Magmatic Insight {R}

Sorcery

As an additional cost to cast Magmatic Insight, discard a land card.

Draw two cards.

Chief among the tenets of Purphoros is that one must destroy in order to create.

Illustrated by Ryan Barger

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Magmatic Insight
  • You must discard exactly one land card to cast Magmatic Insight. You can’t cast it without discarding a land card, and you can’t discard additional cards. (2015-06-22)