Floodhound {U}

Creature — Elemental Dog

{3}, {T}: Investigate. (Create a colorless Clue artifact token with “{2}, Sacrifice this artifact: Draw a card.”)

The thief doubled back twice, doused herself with perfume, crossed the ocean, and still woke up with her pursuer close on her heels.

1/2

Illustrated by Lius Lasahido

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Floodhound:
  • The token is named Clue and has the artifact subtype Clue. Clue isn’t a creature type. (2021-06-18)
  • You can’t sacrifice a Clue to activate its own ability and also to activate another ability that requires sacrificing a Clue (or any artifact) as a cost, such as that of Lonis, Cryptozoologist. (2021-06-18)