Hogaak, Arisen Necropolis (Modern Horizons #202)

Hogaak, nécropole transcendée {5}{B/G}{B/G}

Créature légendaire : avatar

Vous ne pouvez pas dépenser de mana pour lancer ce sort.

Convocation, fouille (Chaque créature que vous engagez en lançant ce sort réduit son coût de {1} ou d'un mana de la couleur de cette créature. Chaque carte que vous exilez depuis votre cimetière paie {1}.)

Vous pouvez lancer Hogaak, nécropole transcendée depuis votre cimetière.



Illustrated by Vincent Proce

Notes and Rules Information for Hogaak, nécropole transcendée:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • You can tap any untapped creature you control to convoke a spell, even one you haven’t controlled continuously since the beginning of your most recent turn. (2021-03-19)
  • When calculating a spell’s total cost, include any alternative costs, additional costs, or anything else that increases or reduces the cost to cast the spell. Convoke applies after the total cost is calculated. Convoke doesn’t change a spell’s mana cost or mana value. (2021-03-19)
  • If a creature you control has a mana ability with {T} in the cost, activating that ability while casting a spell with convoke will result in the creature being tapped before you pay the spell’s costs. You won’t be able to tap it again for convoke. Similarly, if you sacrifice a creature to activate a mana ability while casting a spell with convoke, that creature won’t be on the battlefield when you pay the spell’s costs, so you won’t be able to tap it for convoke. (2021-03-19)
  • Delve doesn’t change a spell’s mana cost or mana value. For example, Treasure Cruise’s mana value is 8 even if you exiled three cards to cast it. (2021-03-19)
  • You can exile cards to pay only for generic mana, and you can’t exile more cards than the generic mana requirement of a spell with delve. For example, you can’t exile more than seven cards from your graveyard to cast Treasure Cruise unless an effect has increased its cost. (2021-03-19)
  • Because delve isn’t an alternative cost, it can be used in conjunction with alternative costs, such as flashback. It can also be used to pay for additional costs that include generic mana. (2021-03-19)