Liliana, Death Mage {4}{B}{B}

Legendary Planeswalker — Liliana

+1: Return up to one target creature card from your graveyard to your hand.

−3: Destroy target creature. Its controller loses 2 life.

−7: Target opponent loses 2 life for each creature card in their graveyard.

Loyalty: 4

Illustrated by Kieran Yanner

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Liliana, Death Mage:
  • If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Liliana’s second ability tries to resolve, the ability won’t resolve. No player loses 2 life. If the target is legal but not destroyed (most likely because it has indestructible), its controller does lose 2 life. (2020-06-23)