Mystic Skyfish {2}{U}

Creature — Fish

Whenever you draw your second card each turn, Mystic Skyfish gains flying until end of turn.

The problem wasn’t that fish had learned how to fly. It was that sharks had adapted to follow them.

3/1

Illustrated by Alayna Danner

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Mystic Skyfish:
  • The triggered ability can trigger only once each turn. It doesn't matter Mystic Skyfish was on the battlefield when the first card was drawn. If it's not on the battlefield when the second card is drawn, the ability can't trigger at all that turn. It won't trigger when the third or fourth card is drawn. (2020-06-23)
  • If a spell or ability causes you to put a card into your hand without specifically using the word “draw,” it's not a card drawn. (2020-06-23)