Insatiable Appetite {1}{G}

Instant

You may sacrifice a Food. If you do, target creature gets +5/+5 until end of turn. Otherwise, that creature gets +3/+3 until end of turn.

He ate them out of house and home and shed and barn and flock and herd.

Illustrated by Nils Hamm

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Insatiable Appetite:
  • You choose a target creature as you cast Insatiable Appetite, but you don’t choose whether to sacrifice a Food until the spell resolves. (2019-10-04)
  • If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Insatiable Appetite tries to resolve, the spell won’t resolve. You won’t sacrifice a Food. (2019-10-04)
  • If an effect refers to a Food, it means any Food artifact, not just a Food artifact token. For example, you can sacrifice Gingerbrute to activate the last ability of Tempting Witch. (2019-10-04)