Anointer of Valor {5}{W}

Creature — Angel

Flying

Whenever a creature attacks, you may pay {3}. When you do, put a +1/+1 counter on that creature.

Light streaked down from the heavens, and a voice whispered in the soldier’s ear: “You shall not fall today.”

3/5

Illustrated by Antonio José Manzanedo

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Anointer of Valor:
  • Anointer of Valor’s triggered ability triggers when any creature attacks any player or planeswalker. (2020-11-10)
  • If you choose to pay {3}, a second triggered ability triggers. Players may respond to that reflexive triggered ability before the +1/+1 counter is put on the creature. (2020-11-10)
  • You can’t pay {3} more than once to put more than one +1/+1 counter on the attacking creature. (2020-11-10)