Monologue Tax {2}{W}

Enchantment

Whenever an opponent casts their second spell each turn, you create a Treasure token.

“Your unsolicited words enrich us all. Please, continue.”
—Yold, professor of cryptorelicology

Illustrated by Justine Cruz

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Monologue Tax:
  • Nothing special happens on the third spell, fourth spell, and so on. (2021-04-16)
  • The ability can trigger once each turn for each opponent. (2021-04-16)
  • It doesn’t matter if Monologue Tax was on the battlefield for the first spell. It also doesn’t matter if that first spell resolved or not. (2021-04-16)