Trial of Ambition {1}{B}

Enchantment

When Trial of Ambition enters the battlefield, target opponent sacrifices a creature.

When a Cartouche enters the battlefield under your control, return Trial of Ambition to its owner’s hand.

Illustrated by Johann Bodin

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Trial of Ambition:
  • Each Trial has an ability to return to your hand when a Cartouche enters the battlefield under your control. The Trial is returned to its owner’s hand only if it’s on the battlefield as the ability resolves. (2017-04-18)