Greater Good {2}{G}{G}

Enchantment

Sacrifice a creature: Draw cards equal to the sacrificed creature’s power, then discard three cards.

“There’s wisdom to be gained in death—whether it be one’s own or someone else’s.”
—Jarad, Golgari Lich-Lord

Illustrated by Mathias Kollros

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Greater Good:
  • Use the sacrificed creature’s power as it last existed on the battlefield to determine how many cards you draw. (2020-08-07)
  • If you don’t have three cards in hand when instructed to discard three cards, you discard your hand. (2020-08-07)
  • You draw and discard cards all while Greater Good’s ability is resolving. Nothing can happen between the two, and no player may choose to take actions. (2020-08-07)