Greater Good {2}{G}{G}

Enchantment

Sacrifice a creature: Draw cards equal to the sacrificed creature’s power, then discard three cards.

“To examine the causes of life, we must first have recourse to death.”
—Mary Shelley, Frankenstein

Watermark: Wizards of the Coast

Illustrated by Mathias Kollros

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Greater Good:
  • Use the sacrificed creature's power as it last existed on the battlefield to determine how many cards you draw. (2020-08-07)
  • If you don't have three cards in hand when instructed to discard three cards, you discard your hand. (2020-08-07)
  • You draw and discard cards all while Greater Good's ability is resolving. Nothing can happen between the two, and no player may choose to take actions. (2020-08-07)