Greater Good {2}{G}{G}

Enchantment

Sacrifice a creature: Draw cards equal to the sacrificed creature’s power, then discard three cards.

“There’s wisdom to be gained in death—whether it be one’s own or someone else’s.”
—Jarad, Golgari Lich-Lord

Illustrated by Mathias Kollros

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Greater Good:
  • You must discard three cards regardless of how many cards you drew. If you have less than three cards in hand, you discard your hand. (2005-08-01)
  • You draw cards equal to the creature’s power when you sacrificed it. This includes any bonuses from effects like Giant Growth. (2005-08-01)