Savage Stomp {2}{G}

Sorcery

This spell costs {2} less to cast if it targets a Dinosaur you control.

Put a +1/+1 counter on target creature you control. Then that creature fights target creature you don’t control. (Each deals damage equal to its power to the other.)

Illustrated by Wayne Reynolds

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Savage Stomp:
  • You can’t cast Savage Stomp unless you choose both a creature you control and a creature you don’t control as targets. (2017-09-29)
  • If either target is an illegal target as Savage Stomp resolves, neither creature will deal or be dealt damage. (2017-09-29)
  • If the creature you control is an illegal target as Savage Stomp tries to resolve, you won’t put a +1/+1 counter on it. If that creature is a legal target but the other creature isn’t, you’ll still put the counter on the creature you control. (2017-09-29)