As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a creature or planeswalker.
Heartfire deals 4 damage to any target.
The mage looked within and realized there was still one piece of fuel to burn.
Illustrated by Craig J Spearing
- Not Legal
- Duel Cmdr.
Buy This Card
Images and Copy-paste
Notes and Rules Information for Heartfire:
- You must sacrifice exactly one creature or planeswalker to cast this spell; you can’t cast it without sacrificing one, and you can’t sacrifice additional permanents. (2019-05-03)
- Players can respond to Heartfire only after it’s been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the permanent you sacrificed to stop you from casting this spell. (2019-05-03)