Blindblast {2}{R}

Instant

Blindblast deals 1 damage to target creature. That creature can’t block this turn.

Draw a card.

“Peril is in the eye of the beholder. At least, if your aim is good.”
—Jaya Ballard

Illustrated by Sidharth Chaturvedi

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Blindblast:
  • Casting Blindblast after a creature has blocked won’t remove the blocking creature from combat unless the damage Blindblast deals causes that creature to die. It won’t cause the creature it blocked to become unblocked even if the blocking creature does die. (2019-05-03)
  • If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Blindblast tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. You won’t draw a card. (2019-05-03)