Volition Reins {3}{U}{U}{U}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant permanent

When Volition Reins enters the battlefield, if enchanted permanent is tapped, untap it.

You control enchanted permanent.

“Glorifying the will is a mistake. It is simply one more force to be mastered.”

Watermark: Mirran

Illustrated by Svetlin Velinov

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Volition Reins:
  • Volition Reins may target and may enchant an untapped permanent. (2011-01-01)
  • If the enchanted permanent is untapped as Volition Reins enters the battlefield, the triggered ability won’t trigger at all. (2011-01-01)
  • Gaining control of a permanent doesn’t cause you to gain control of any Auras or Equipment attached to it. (2011-01-01)