Fleeting Memories {2}{U}

Enchantment

When Fleeting Memories enters the battlefield, investigate. (Create a Clue token. It’s an artifact with “{2}, Sacrifice this artifact: Draw a card.”)

Whenever you sacrifice a Clue, target player mills three cards.

Illustrated by Christine Choi

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Fleeting Memories:
  • If you sacrifice a Clue to pay the cost of a spell or ability, Fleeting Memories’s second ability will resolve before that spell or ability. (2016-04-08)
  • The token is named Clue and has the artifact subtype Clue. Clue isn’t a creature type. (2016-04-08)
  • The tokens are normal artifacts. For example, they can be sacrificed to cast Angelic Purge or targeted by Root Out. (2016-04-08)
  • If you sacrifice a Clue for another card’s cost or effect, such as that of Angelic Purge or Tamiyo’s Journal, you can’t also pay {2} and sacrifice it to draw a card. (2016-04-08)