Merciless Resolve {2}{B}

Instant

As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a creature or land.

Draw two cards.

“You sought to anger me, Nahiri. Soon you will see how well you have succeeded.”

Illustrated by Chase Stone

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Merciless Resolve:
  • You must sacrifice exactly one creature or land to cast Merciless Resolve. You can’t cast it without sacrificing a permanent, and you can’t sacrifice additional permanents. (2016-04-08)
  • Players can respond to this spell only after it’s been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature or land you sacrificed to stop you from casting this spell or to make you sacrifice a different one. (2016-04-08)