Verity Circle {2}{U}

Enchantment

Whenever a creature an opponent controls becomes tapped, if it isn’t being declared as an attacker, you may draw a card.

{4}{U}: Tap target creature without flying.

“Here, there is only truth.”
—Barvisa, Azorius emissary

Illustrated by Volkan Baǵa

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Verity Circle:
  • For Verity Circle’s first ability to trigger, the creature has to actually change from untapped to tapped. If an effect attempts to tap a tapped creature, but it was already tapped at the time, the ability won’t trigger. (2019-01-25)
  • If a creature enters the battlefield tapped, Verity Circle’s first ability doesn’t trigger. (2019-01-25)
  • If a creature with vigilance is declared as an attacker and then becomes tapped while it’s attacking, Verity Circle’s first ability triggers. (2019-01-25)