Bloodletter Quill {3}

Artifact

{2}, {T}, Put a blood counter on Bloodletter Quill: Draw a card, then you lose 1 life for each blood counter on Bloodletter Quill.

{U}{B}: Remove a blood counter from Bloodletter Quill.

Watermark: Dimir

Illustrated by Dan Scott

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Bloodletter Quill:
  • You may activate the second ability in response to activating the first one. If you do, you’ll remove the blood counter that was just added before you lose the life. (2005-10-01)