Charmed Pendant {4}

Artifact

{T}, Put the top card of your library into your graveyard: For each colored mana symbol in that card’s mana cost, add one mana of that color. Activate this ability only any time you could cast an instant. (For example, if the card’s mana cost is {3}{U}{U}{B}, you add {U}{U}{B}.)

Illustrated by Anthony S. Waters

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Charmed Pendant:
  • If you flip over a hybrid card, you get one of either color mana, not both, for each mana symbol. (2005-11-01)
  • The ability is still a mana ability (and doesn’t use the stack) even though you can only activate it when you could cast an instant. (2004-10-04)