Wavesifter {3}{G}{U}

Creature — Elemental

Flying

When Wavesifter enters the battlefield, investigate twice. (To investigate, create a colorless Clue artifact token with “{2}, Sacrifice this artifact: Draw a card.”)

Evoke {G}{U} (You may cast this spell for its evoke cost. If you do, it’s sacrificed when it enters the battlefield.)

3/2

Illustrated by Nils Hamm

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Wavesifter:
  • The token is named Clue and has the artifact subtype Clue. Clue isn’t a creature type. (2021-06-18)
  • The tokens are normal artifacts. For example, one can be sacrificed to activate the ability of Breya’s Apprentice and one can be the target of Break Ties. (2021-06-18)
  • You can’t sacrifice a Clue to activate its own ability and also to activate another ability that requires sacrificing a Clue (or any artifact) as a cost, such as that of Lonis, Cryptozoologist. (2021-06-18)