Chillerpillar {3}{U}

Snow Creature — Insect

{4}{S}{S}: Monstrosity 2. (If this creature isn’t monstrous, put two +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes monstrous. {S} can be paid with one mana from a snow permanent.)

As long as Chillerpillar is monstrous, it has flying.

From its cocoon, a flurry takes flight.

3/3

Illustrated by Suzanne Helmigh

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Chillerpillar:
  • Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can’t become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens. (2019-06-14)
  • Monstrous isn’t an ability that a creature has. It’s just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature, loses its abilities, or loses its +1/+1 counters, it will continue to be monstrous. (2019-06-14)
  • Chillerpillar gaining flying after it becomes blocked won’t remove the blocking creature from combat or cause Chillerpillar to become unblocked. (2019-06-14)