Salvager of Ruin {3}

Artifact Creature — Construct

Sacrifice Salvager of Ruin: Choose target permanent card in your graveyard that was put there from the battlefield this turn. Return it to your hand.

“The next model should be able to achieve a rescue without self-destruction.”
—Sargis Haz, artificer

2/1

Illustrated by James Paick

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Salvager of Ruin:
  • Because targets are chosen for activated abilities before costs (such as “Sacrifice Salvager of Ruin”) are paid, Salvager of Ruin’s ability can’t target itself. (2019-07-12)
  • A permanent card is an artifact, creature, enchantment, land, or planeswalker card. (2019-07-12)
  • Salvager of Ruin’s ability can target a permanent card in your graveyard that was put there from the battlefield before Salvager of Ruin entered the battlefield during the same turn. (2019-07-12)
  • Permanent spells that were countered earlier in the turn never entered the battlefield, so they are not legal targets for Salvager of Ruin’s ability. (2019-07-12)