Swift Kick {3}{R}

Instant

Target creature you control gets +1/+0 until end of turn. It fights target creature you don’t control.

Shintan sensed the malice in his opponent, but he did not strike until the orc’s muscles tensed in preparation to throw the first punch.

Illustrated by Mathias Kollros

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Swift Kick:
  • You can’t cast Swift Kick unless you target both a creature you control and a creature you don’t control. (2014-09-20)
  • If either target is an illegal target when Swift Kick tries to resolve, neither creature will deal or be dealt damage. (2014-09-20)
  • If just the creature you control is an illegal target when Swift Kick tries to resolve, it won’t get +1/+0 until end of turn. If the creature you control is a legal target but the creature you don’t control isn’t, the creature you control will get +1/+0 until end of turn. (2014-09-20)