Channeled Force {2}{U}{R}

Instant

As an additional cost to cast this spell, discard X cards.

Target player draws X cards. Channeled Force deals X damage to up to one target creature or planeswalker.

Few monsters challenged Narset after they sensed her power.

Illustrated by Randy Vargas

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Channeled Force:
  • If you cast Channeled Force without paying its mana cost, you still choose a value for X and discard that many cards. This is because the spell doesn’t have {X} in its mana cost. (2020-04-17)
  • If one of Channeled Force’s two targets becomes illegal, the other is still affected as appropriate. (2020-04-17)