Boros Reckoner {R/W}{R/W}{R/W}

Creature — Minotaur Wizard

Whenever Boros Reckoner is dealt damage, it deals that much damage to any target.

{R/W}: Boros Reckoner gains first strike until end of turn.

“Imagine a thunderstorm that’s also a tactical genius. That’s him.” —Dars Gostok, Firefist captain

3/3

Watermark: Boros

Illustrated by Howard Lyon

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Boros Reckoner:
  • Boros Reckoner’s first ability will trigger even if it is dealt lethal damage. For example, if it blocks a 7/7 creature, its ability will trigger and Boros Reckoner will deal 7 damage to the target. (2017-03-14)
  • Damage dealt by Boros Reckoner due to its first ability isn’t combat damage, even if it was combat damage that caused that ability to trigger. (2017-03-14)
  • If Boros Reckoner is dealt damage by multiple sources at once, such as by two creatures blocking it, its ability triggers once and one target is dealt that much damage. (2017-03-14)