Vizkopa-Beichtvater {3}{W}{B}

Kreatur — Mensch, Kleriker

Abnötigen (Immer wenn du einen Zauberspruch wirkst, kannst du {W/B} bezahlen. Falls du dies tust, verliert jeder Gegner 1 Lebenspunkt und du erhältst ebenso viele Lebenspunkte dazu.)

Wenn der Vizkopa-Beichtvater ins Spiel kommt, zahle eine beliebige Anzahl an Lebenspunkten. Ein Gegner deiner Wahl zeigt ebenso viele Karten von seiner Hand offen vor. Du bestimmst eine von ihnen und schickst sie ins Exil.

1/3

Watermark: Orzhov

Illustrated by Ryan Pancoast

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Vizkopa-Beichtvater:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • You may pay 0 life when Vizkopa Confessor’s enters-the-battlefield ability resolves. If you do, no cards are revealed or exiled. (2013-01-24)
  • The amount of life you pay is chosen when Vizkopa Confessor’s last ability resolves. (2013-01-24)
  • If the target opponent is an illegal target when Vizkopa Confessor’s last ability tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. You won’t pay life and no player will reveal any cards. (2013-01-24)
  • You may pay {W/B} a maximum of one time for each extort triggered ability. You decide whether to pay when the ability resolves. (2013-04-15)
  • The amount of life you gain from extort is based on the total amount of life lost, not necessarily the number of opponents you have. For example, if your opponent’s life total can’t change (perhaps because that player controls Platinum Emperion), you won’t gain any life. (2013-04-15)
  • The extort ability doesn’t target any player. (2013-04-15)