Banishing Knack {U}

Instant

Until end of turn, target creature gains “{T}: Return target nonland permanent to its owner’s hand.”

Suddenly he realized that everything was connected by invisible strings, strings that could be pulled—or cut.

Illustrated by Howard Lyon

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Banishing Knack:
  • The targeted creature’s controller, not Banishing Knack’s controller, is the one who can activate the creature’s new ability. (2008-08-01)
  • “Summoning sickness” applies. The new ability can’t be activated unless the targeted creature has been under its controller’s control since the beginning of that player’s most recent turn or it has haste. (2008-08-01)