Cryptolith Fragment {3}

Artifact

Cryptolith Fragment enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}: Add one mana of any color to your mana pool. Each player loses 1 life.

At the beginning of your upkeep, if each player has 10 or less life, transform Cryptolith Fragment.

Illustrated by John Avon

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Cryptolith Fragment
  • Cryptolith Fragment’s second ability is a mana ability. Players can’t respond to it or to the loss of life it causes. (2016-07-13)
  • If any player has 11 or more life as your upkeep begins, Cryptolith Fragment’s last ability doesn’t trigger. If any player has 11 or more life as the ability resolves, the ability has no effect. (2016-07-13)
  • In a Two-Headed Giant game, Cryptolith Fragment’s mana ability causes each player to lose 1 life, so each team loses 2 life. (2016-07-13)
  • In a Two-Headed Giant game, Cryptolith Fragment’s last ability checks whether each team’s life total is 10 or less. (2016-07-13)
  • For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics). (2016-07-13)