Scorch the Fields {4}{R}

Sorcery

Destroy target land. Scorch the Fields deals 1 damage to each Human creature.

“Your fields will turn as black as a ghoul’s tongue and fire shall be your only harvest.”
—Minaldra, the Vizag Atum

Illustrated by Jaime Jones

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Scorch the Fields:
  • If the targeted land is an illegal target when Scorch the Fields tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. No damage will be dealt to any Human. (2011-01-22)
  • Scorch the Fields doesn’t target any Humans. You can cast Scorch the Fields even if there aren’t any Humans on the battlefield. (2011-01-22)