Surge to Victory {4}{R}{R}

Sorcery

Exile target instant or sorcery card from your graveyard. Creatures you control get +X/+0 until end of turn, where X is that card’s mana value. Whenever a creature you control deals combat damage to a player this turn, copy the exiled card. You may cast the copy without paying its mana cost.

Illustrated by Grzegorz Rutkowski

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Surge to Victory:
  • Copying the card doesn’t cause magecraft abilities to trigger, although casting the copies does. (2021-04-16)
  • You cast the copies while the delayed triggered ability of Surge to Victory is resolving. Ignore any timing restrictions based on the copies’ card types. (2021-04-16)
  • If you cast a spell “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t pay any alternative costs. You can, however, pay additional costs, such as kicker costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, you must pay those. (2021-04-16)
  • If the spell you cast has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X. (2021-04-16)