Surly Badgersaur {3}{R}

Creature — Badger Dinosaur

Whenever you discard a creature card, put a +1/+1 counter on Surly Badgersaur.

Whenever you discard a land card, create a Treasure token. (It’s an artifact with “{T}, Sacrifice this artifact: Add one mana of any color.”)

Whenever you discard a noncreature, nonland card, Surly Badgersaur fights up to one target creature you don’t control.

3/3

Illustrated by Izzy

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Surly Badgersaur:
  • Surly Badgersaur’s abilities are triggered abilities, not activated abilities. They don’t allow you to discard a card whenever you want; rather, you need some other way of discarding a card, such as a cycling ability. (2020-04-17)
  • If you discard a card as a cost to cast a spell or activate an ability, Surly Badgersaur’s triggered ability resolves before that spell or ability but after you’ve chosen targets for it. If you discard a card while a spell or ability is resolving, that spell or ability finishes resolving before Surly Badgersaur’s triggered ability does. (2020-04-17)
  • If the target creature is an illegal target when Surly Badgersaur’s last ability tries to resolve, the ability doesn’t resolve. If it’s a legal target but Surly Badgersaur is no longer on the battlefield when the ability resolves, the target creature won’t deal or be dealt damage. (2020-04-17)