Murmuring Bosk

Land — Forest

({T}: Add {G}.)

As Murmuring Bosk enters the battlefield, you may reveal a Treefolk card from your hand. If you don’t, Murmuring Bosk enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}: Add {W} or {B}. Murmuring Bosk deals 1 damage to you.

Illustrated by John Avon

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Murmuring Bosk:
  • Murmuring Bosk is a Forest, but it isn’t a basic land. Things that affect basic lands don’t affect it. Things that affect basic land types do. For example, you can’t find Murmuring Bosk with Fertilid’s ability (“searches their library for a basic land card”), but you can find Murmuring Bosk with Everbark Shaman’s ability (“search your library for two Forest cards”). (2008-04-01)