Toshiro Umezawa {1}{B}{B}

Legendary Creature — Human Samurai

Bushido 1 (Whenever this creature blocks or becomes blocked, it gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)

Whenever a creature an opponent controls dies, you may cast target instant card from your graveyard. If that card would be put into a graveyard this turn, exile it instead.

2/2

Illustrated by Christopher Moeller

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Toshiro Umezawa:
  • Creatures destroyed by an instant that you cast normally can cause a trigger that allows the instant to be cast again. For example, cast Terror on an opponent’s creature. The creature is destroyed, triggering Toshiro’s ability, and then the Terror is put into your graveyard. You can put Toshiro’s ability on the stack targeting the Terror and then recast it when the ability resolves. (2011-01-01)
  • You must still pay the mana cost of the target instant in your graveyard to cast it using Toshiro’s ability. (2005-02-01)