Schützling der Frömmigkeit {1}{W}

Kreaturenverzauberung

{1}{W}: Der nächste 1 Schadenspunkt, der der verzauberten Kreatur in diesem Zug zugefügt würde, wird stattdessen einer Kreatur oder einem Spieler deiner Wahl zugefügt.

Unwillig, direkt nach den Kami zu schlagen, eigneten sich einige Kitsune passivere Kampfmethoden an.

Illustrated by Tim Hildebrandt

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Schützling der Frömmigkeit:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • Redirected damage retains its information. For example, your opponent attacks you with Slith Firewalker (which reads, in part, “Whenever Slith Firewalker deals combat damage to a player, put a +1/+1 counter on it.”) and you block with a creature enchanted with Ward of Piety. If you activate Ward of Piety, targeting your opponent, the Slith’s ability triggers during the combat damage step and it gets a +1/+1 counter. It’s still combat damage. (2005-02-01)