Joint Assault {G}

Instant

Target creature gets +2/+2 until end of turn. If it’s paired with a creature, that creature also gets +2/+2 until end of turn.

“By my power, werewolves shall become the wolfir, our allies in combat against darkness.”
—Avacyn’s Cursemute Decree

Illustrated by Raymond Swanland

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Joint Assault:
  • Joint Assault targets only one creature. If that creature is an illegal target when Joint Assault tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. No creature will get +2/+2. (2012-05-01)
  • Joint Assault checks whether the target creature is paired only when it resolves. If it becomes unpaired later in the turn, neither creature will lose the bonus. Similarly, if it becomes paired later in the turn, the creature it’s paired with won’t gain the bonus. (2012-05-01)