Rescuer Sphinx {2}{U}{U}

Creature — Sphinx

Flying

As Rescuer Sphinx enters the battlefield, you may return a nonland permanent you control to its owner’s hand. If you do, Rescuer Sphinx enters the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it.

“Now, little fighter, show me you deserved this second chance.”

3/2

Illustrated by Jesper Ejsing

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Rescuer Sphinx:
  • You choose whether to return a nonland permanent and which one to return for Rescuer Sphinx’s ability while it’s entering the battlefield. No player may take actions between the time you choose which permanent to return and the time Rescuer Sphinx is on the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter. (2019-05-03)
  • If the returned permanent had an ability that would otherwise have triggered when Rescuer Sphinx enters the battlefield (such as that of Kronch Wrangler), that ability won’t trigger. (2019-05-03)
  • If Rescuer Sphinx somehow enters the battlefield at the same time as another permanent, you can’t return that permanent. You may choose only permanents that are already on the battlefield. (2019-05-03)