Spark Harvest {B}

Sorcery

As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a creature or pay {3}{B}.

Destroy target creature or planeswalker.

With the harvest of Domri’s spark, the Elderspell began to fuel Bolas’s ascension to godhood.

DailyMTG Story Spotlight

Illustrated by Kieran Yanner

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Spark Harvest:
  • You must sacrifice exactly one creature or pay an extra {3}{B} to cast this spell; you can’t cast it without paying one of those costs, and you can’t pay either multiple times. Players can respond to Spark Harvest only after it’s been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to stop you from casting this spell or to make it cost more mana. (2019-05-03)