Mirror Shield {2}

Artifact — Equipment

Equipped creature gets +0/+2 and has hexproof and “Whenever a creature with deathtouch blocks or becomes blocked by this creature, destroy that creature.”

Equip {2} ({2}: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery.)

Illustrated by Dan Scott

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Mirror Shield:
  • The ability Mirror Shield grants triggers and resolves before combat damage is dealt. That creature won’t deal combat damage to the equipped creature or be dealt damage by it. (2020-01-24)
  • If a creature with deathtouch blocks the equipped creature and is then destroyed, the equipped creature remains blocked. Unless the equipped creature has trample, it won’t deal combat damage to the player or planeswalker it’s attacking. (2020-01-24)
  • Once a creature without deathtouch has blocked or become blocked by the equipped creature, causing the other creature to gain deathtouch won’t cause the ability granted by Mirror Shield to trigger. (2020-01-24)