混沌の掌握 {4}{R}{R}

Enchantment

Whenever a spell or ability is put onto the stack, if it has a single target, reselect its target at random. (Select from among all legal targets.)

Illustrated by Mark Tedin

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for 混沌の掌握:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • If there are multiple legal targets, it may still choose the original one. (2004-10-04)
  • If there are no other legal targets, it keeps its target. (2004-10-04)
  • The ability triggers when a spell or ability is put on the stack, and this target-changing ability itself goes on the stack. This means that the spell or ability keeps its original target until this ability resolves. You determine the new target when this ability resolves, at which time the set of legal targets may have changed. (2004-10-04)