Cavalcade of Calamity {1}{R}

Enchantment

Whenever a creature you control with power 1 or less attacks, Cavalcade of Calamity deals 1 damage to the player or planeswalker that creature is attacking.

Let the Dimir worry about witnesses. For the Rakdos, screams count as applause.

Illustrated by Jonas De Ro

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Cavalcade of Calamity:
  • A creature with power 0 or less can attack, as long as no rule or effect prohibits it from doing so. Many creatures with 0 power have defender, but not all do. (2019-01-25)
  • The power of the attacking creature is checked only when the ability triggers. Once it triggers, Cavalcade of Calamity will deal 1 damage to the appropriate player or planeswalker even if the creature’s power changes or the creature leaves the battlefield before the ability resolves. (2019-01-25)
  • If multiple creatures you control with power 1 or less attack, Cavalcade of Calamity’s ability will trigger for each of those creatures. Each ability will cause Cavalcade of Calamity to deal 1 damage to the appropriate player or planeswalker. (2019-01-25)