Essenzfang {U}{U}

Spontanzauber

Neutralisiere einen Kreaturenzauber deiner Wahl. Lege eine +1/+1-Marke auf bis zu eine Kreatur deiner Wahl, die du kontrollierst.

„Es reicht nicht, unsere Feinde zu besiegen. Wir müssen auch von ihnen lernen.“
—Vannifar

Illustrated by Mathias Kollros

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Essenzfang:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • You can’t cast Essence Capture without a target creature spell. If either target is illegal when Essence Capture tries to resolve, the other is still affected as appropriate. (2019-01-25)
  • A creature spell that can’t be countered is a legal target for Essence Capture. The spell won’t be countered when Essence Capture resolves, but you’ll still put a +1/+1 counter on the target creature. (2019-01-25)