Consecrate {1}{W/B}

Instant

Exile target card from a graveyard.

Draw a card.

Consume {2}{W}{B}

Sorcery

Target player sacrifices a creature with the greatest power among creatures they control. You gain life equal to its power.

Watermark: Orzhov

Illustrated by Igor Kieryluk

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Consecrate // Consume:
  • If the target player controls more than one creature with the greatest power among creatures they control, that player chooses which to sacrifice. (2019-01-25)
  • The amount of life gained while Consume resolves is equal to the power of the creature as it last existed on the battlefield. (2019-01-25)
  • If the creature’s power is negative, you don’t lose or gain life. (2019-01-25)