Phytohydra {2}{G}{W}{W}

Creature — Plant Hydra

If damage would be dealt to Phytohydra, put that many +1/+1 counters on it instead.

“Look at this creature, so like the Conclave it serves. Cut one head and it grows two. Damage it and it flourishes.” —Veszka, Selesnya evangel

1/1

Watermark: Selesnya

Illustrated by Jim Murray

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Phytohydra:
  • If another effect would prevent damage from being dealt to Phytohydra or replace it with something else, Phytohydra’s controller chooses which effect to apply first. (2005-10-01)
  • If Phytohydra blocks or is blocked by a creature with first strike or double strike, Phytohydra will get the counters during the first-strike combat damage step before it deals its own combat damage during the second combat damage step. (2005-10-01)