Sorin, Imperious Bloodlord
Legendary Planeswalker — Sorin
+1: Target creature you control gains deathtouch and lifelink until end of turn. If it’s a Vampire, put a +1/+1 counter on it.
+1: You may sacrifice a Vampire. When you do, Sorin, Imperious Bloodlord deals 3 damage to any target and you gain 3 life.
−3: You may put a Vampire creature card from your hand onto the battlefield.
Illustrated by Chase Stone
- Not Legal
- Not Legal
Buy This Card
Images and Copy-paste
Notes and Rules Information for Sorin, Imperious Bloodlord:
- Multiple instances of deathtouch and/or lifelink on the same creature are redundant. (2019-07-12)
- Sorin’s second ability goes on the stack without a target. While that ability resolves, you may sacrifice a Vampire. When you do, the reflexive triggered ability triggers and you pick a target to be dealt damage. This is different from effects that say “If you do . . .” in that players may take actions after you’ve sacrificed the creature but before damage is dealt. (2019-07-12)
- If the target of the reflexive triggered ability is an illegal target as that ability tries to resolve, it doesn’t resolve. You won’t gain 3 life. (2019-07-12)