Liturgy of Blood {3}{B}{B}

Sorcery

Destroy target creature. Add {B}{B}{B} to your mana pool.

“You harbor such vast potential. It would be such a shame to let you die of old age.”
—Zul Ashur, lich lord

Illustrated by Zack Stella

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Liturgy of Blood
  • Liturgy of Blood isn’t a mana ability and uses the stack. Players can respond to it by casting spells and activating abilities. (2013-07-01)
  • If the target creature is an illegal target when Liturgy of Blood tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. You won’t add mana to your mana pool. (2013-07-01)