Ashling's Prerogative {1}{R}

Enchantment

As Ashling’s Prerogative enters the battlefield, choose odd or even. (Zero is even.)

Each creature with converted mana cost of the chosen value has haste.

Each creature without converted mana cost of the chosen value enters the battlefield tapped.

Illustrated by Warren Mahy

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Ashling's Prerogative:
  • The “chosen value” is either “odd” or “even.” So either creatures with odd converted mana costs enter the battlefield tapped and creatures with even converted mana costs have haste, or vice versa. (2007-10-01)
  • If a creature has X in its mana cost, that X is treated as 0 for the purposes of these effects. It doesn’t matter what the value of X was while the creature was on the stack. (2007-10-01)