Bound in Gold {2}{W}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant permanent

Enchanted permanent can’t attack, block, or crew Vehicles, and its activated abilities can’t be activated unless they’re mana abilities.

“Trespassers will be smelted.”
—Axgard inscription

Illustrated by Victor Adame Minguez

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Bound in Gold:
  • A creature that “can’t crew Vehicles” can’t be tapped to pay the crew cost of a Vehicle. (2021-02-05)
  • Activated abilities contain a colon and appear in the form “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords (such as equip) are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder texts. Loyalty abilities of planeswalkers are also activated abilities. (2021-02-05)
  • Bound in Gold doesn’t stop static abilities from affecting the game, and it doesn’t stop triggered abilities from triggering. It also doesn’t stop mana abilities from being activated. Most activated abilities that produce mana as they resolve are mana abilities. (2021-02-05)