Altar's Reap {1}{B}

Instant

As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a creature.

Draw two cards.

“The demons don’t care if we mutter niceties and act out ceremonies. Just kill him.” —Bishop Volpaig, servant of Griselbrand

Illustrated by Donato Giancola

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Altar's Reap:
  • You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures. (2013-04-15)
  • Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell. (2013-04-15)